Sunday, August 14, 2011
Do you think that people who dont watch television are somewhat smarter than some who constantly watch it?
I find people that watch alot of television have a very poor idea of what other cultures are like ( Ex how some English think all Americans act like ppl on tv) so they become ignorant about the groups, countries & ethnic groups. I also find some people who watch alot of televison do not ever spend time doing other things that are educational like reading. I have not watched TV in 8 years (im 24) b/c its too cheesy, fake & annoying. I also think TV has alot of bad influence on alot of people, not all but some. I mean for ex, Americans women are protrayed to be extrememly promiscuous so young girls grow up thinking they have to be that way to attract men. I find that some people who watch alot of TV can only really talk about things they see on TV. Well i cant keep up with that & have no interest in the convo b/c i dont watch TV. I just think TV is lame & i feel stupid when i watch it. Nothing against anyone who choses to watch it though. Any non TV watchers or ppl that agree with me?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment